About Us

Economic Policy and Competitiveness Committee

The Business Council of Australia’s Economic Policy and Competitiveness Committee advocates strong fiscal and economic policy that supports Australia’s international competitiveness, and an environment that promotes investment. 

Committee membership

Ian Narev, Commonwealth Bank of Australia (Committee Chairman)
Ross Barker, Australian Foundation Investment Company
Terry Bowen, Wesfarmers Limited
Michael Cameron, Suncorp Group
Jeff Connolly, Siemens Ltd
Robert Cutler, Clayton Utz
Craig Drummond, Medibank Private Limited
Joanne Farrell, Rio Tinto
Tracey Fellows, REA Group
Danny Gilbert AM, Gilbert + Tobin
Stuart Irvine, Lion Pty Limited
Paul Jenkins, Ashurst
Tony Johnson, Ernst & Young
David Livingstone, Citi Australia and New Zealand
Geoff Lloyd, Perpetual
John Lydon, McKinsey & Company
Robert Milliner, Hon. Member 
Peter Nash, KPMG
John O’Sullivan, Credit Suisse (Australia) Limited
Glynn Phillips, BAE Systems Australia
Tim Reed, MYOB Australia
Alison Watkins, Coca-Cola Amatil Limited
David Zehner, Bain & Company

The BCA Secretariat contact for the committee is Lisa Gropp, Chief Economist.