About Us

Skills, Education and Flexibility Committee

The Business Council of Australia’s Skills, Education and Flexibility Committee advocates for education and skills policies that equip learners with the knowledge, skills and thinking for the modern world, and workplace relations that drive collaboration, innovation and ultimately productivity. 

Committee membership

Cindy Hook, Deloitte (Committee Chair)
Jenny Bryant, Wesfarmers Limited
Andrew Clark, The Boston Consulting Group
Zeger Degraeve, Melbourne Business School
Bob Easton, Accenture Australia & NZ
Shayne Elliott, ANZ
Mike Ferraro, Alumina
Andrew Gregory, McDonald's Australia
Tony Harrington AM, Minter Ellison
Rod Jones, Navitas Limited
Lambros Lambrou, Aon Risk Solutions Australia
John Lydon, McKinsey & Company
Lisa Paul AO
Wayne Spanner, Norton Rose Fulbright Australia
Chris Sutherland, Programmed
David Thodey, CSIRO
Andrew Thorburn, National Australia Bank
Gregory Whitwell, University of Sydney
Athalie Williams, BHP

The BCA Secretariat contact for the committee is Simon Pryor, Executive Director Policy